IPCS GOVERNING SCHOOL BOARD

Innovations Governing School Board is the autonomous governing body of our charter school. The board members are responsible for the oversight of organization, management, financial and academic viability of the school, and compliance with applicable federal and state laws. Each charter school has its own Governing School Board which offers the local control it needs to respond appropriately and in a timely manner to the needs of the school and the community.

GSB Meetings: Board members meet at 4 pm in the IPCS Administration Building on scheduled meeting dates below. Meetings are open to the public and guests are welcome to attend. Agendas are posted here (below).

Meeting dates for SY 18-19 are:

  • Tuesday, September 11th
  • Tuesday, January 15th
  • Tuesday, March 12th
  • Tuesday, April 16th

 

      Board Members: The board is made up of volunteers from the various skills, professions and roles of the school and community. Parents, teachers, students, school staff, administration,  and community work together to provide support and oversight for the school.

      SY 18-19 Board Members:

      • Joanna Sokolow (jojosokolow@gmail.com)
      • Jennifer Hiro (jennifer_hiro@notes.k12.hi.us)
      • Jolene Mears (konajolene@gmail.com) Board Chair
      • Wayne Yamauchi (oldyama@hotmail.com)
      • Heather Korotie (taowithin@gmail.com)
      • Georgia Goeas (ggoeas@aol.com)
      • Kim Leuenberger (kiml@innovationspcs.net)
      • Kiley Nakagawa (kanakawa@youngsmarket.com)
      • Mark Disher (dishermd@gmail.com)
      • Schel Reyes (schelreyes@hotmail.com)
      • Nick Yamasaki (nicolasyamasaki@gmail.com)Treasurer
      • Frank Carpenter (frank@konaboys.com)
      • Kimberley Greeson (kimberley.greeson@prescott.edu)
      • Harold Rodriguez (rodriguez4475@yahoo.com
      • Zarine Dorabji (zarine@hawaii.rr.com

      Agendas and Meeting Minutes: